2021 Faculty

2021 Conference Chairs


Harold Schoenhaus, DPM

Surgical Editor for PRESENT e-Learning
Penn-Presbyterian Medical Center
Philadelphia, PA

Harold Schoenhaus, DPM is a board-certified foot, rearfoot, and reconstructive ankle surgeon by the American Board of Foot and Ankle Surgery. He is a past president and current fellow of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons. He holds staff appointments and operating privileges at the University of Pennsylvania Presbyterian Hospital and Chestnut Hill hospital. Dr Schoenhaus' research and clinical interests are in biomechanics, pathomechanics and reconstructive surgery, including joint replacement surgery and pediatric podiatric surgery. Moreover, Dr Schoenhaus is the surgical editor for PRESENT e-Learning Systems, an online medical education and networking resource dedicated to improving the knowledge and skills of healthcare professionals throughout the world. He is a nationally recognized lecturer and pioneer in the field of lower extremity pathomechanics and reconstructive surgery. Dr Schoenhaus has authored several landmark articles in peer-reviewed journals and books. In 2015 Dr Schoenhaus was the recipient of the Gallery of Success Award from the Temple University.


Robert Frykberg, DPM, MPH

Medical Director, DM Prevent Clinics Dubai

Robert G Frykberg, DPM, MPH is a graduate of the California College of Podiatric Medicine in 1976. Dr Frykberg went on to complete his residency training at the New England Deaconess Hospital in Boston. He served as the President of the Massachusetts Podiatric Medical Society and a Member of the Board of Registration in Podiatry. From 1992 to 1994, he attended the Harvard School of Public Health and graduated with a Master of Public Health degree with a concentration in quantitative methods. After 21 years of private practice, Dr Frykberg accepted the position as Clinical Dean of the Des Moines University College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery prior to moving to Phoenix. After 15 years of dedicated service to our Veterans, Dr Frykberg has decided to retire from his role as Chief of Podiatry at the Phoenix VA Medical Center and as Director of the Phoenix VA Medical Center Podiatric Residency Program. He continues to hold the academic rank of Professor, University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix and Adjunct Professor, Midwestern University Program in Podiatric Medicine. His research and writing interests have included all facets of lower extremity disorders, but are specifically focused on diabetic foot ulcers, infections, Charcot foot, and wound care. The author of nearly 100 peer-reviewed publications, he has also been the Editor of two textbooks: The High Risk Foot in Diabetes Mellitus (1991) and the Diabetic Charcot Foot (2010). His expertise in the Diabetic Foot translated into hundreds of speaking invitations nationally and internationally with numerous lecture engagements in China, India, Russia, South America, the UK, Vietnam, Japan, Indonesia, Italy, and across Europe.


Marie L Williams, DPM, DHL

Director, Podiatric Medical Education
Aventura Hospital and Medical Center
Aventura, FL

Marie Williams, DPM, DHL is board certified in foot and ankle surgery and a fellow of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgery. Dr Williams was the first clinical dean at Barry University School of Podiatric Medicine and is currently an Adjunct Professor for the school. Dr Williams has been in private practice since 1984. She is currently the Chairman of the Department of Podiatry at Aventura Hospital and Medical Center. She has been involved in residency training since 1986 and a Program Director in Podiatric Surgery and Medicine since 1988. Dr Williams is a speaker in the field of foot and ankle surgery as well as limb salvage. She has published several articles on the healing of complex wounds and limb salvage, while also authoring a chapter: Bone Infections in "Foot and Ankle Radiology". In August 2014, Dr Williams was inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts along with her teammates from Immaculata College. Their team, the Mighty Macs, captured three consecutive Championships. They were considered trailblazers for women sports, and in the 70s they help bring about Title 9 and equality for women in sports. In June 2015 they received the trailblazer award in the women’s basketball hall of fame. Dr Williams was recently requested to be a Keynote Speaker for Immaculata University and received the Doctor of Humane Letters for her humanitarian efforts in May 2018.

2021 Faculty

Suhad A Hadi, DPM

Louis Stokes Veterans Administration
Akron Community Based Outpatient Clinic
Akron, OH

Suhad Hadi, DPM received her doctorate in Podiatric Medicine at the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine in Cleveland, Ohio. She continued her post-doctorate training at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio from 1997-2000. Upon completion of her residency training, she remained at the University of Texas Health Science Center for three years as Clinical Faculty and served as the Director of Resident Education. Dr Hadi furthered her career by joining Mercy Medical Group in Sacramento, CA from 2003-2008. While there she served as the Chief of Podiatry at the Medical Center and at Mercy San Juan Medical Center. She was also appointed Clinical Director of their Elk Grove multi-specialty clinic. In an effort to return to academic medicine and work again with resident training, she joined the Audie Murphy Veterans Hospital as full-time staff in 2009. Dr Hadi has transferred with the VA twice since that time, to Puget Sound Veterans Hospital and served as Director of PAVE, and finally transferred to Cleveland Veterans Hospital to their Akron facility. She remains actively involved in clinical practice and resident education.

Mike Regan, DPM

David Yeager, DPM

Morrison Community Hospital
Morrison, IL

David A Yeager DPM, FASPS FACFAS currently practices at Morrison Community Hospital in Morrison, Illinois. He is a graduate from Seattle University with a dual degree in General Science and English and graduated from the Honors Program. He is a doctorate graduate of Rosalind Franklin Chicago Medical School at Finch University where he received his Doctorate in Podiatric Medicine. He graduated residency from Cambridge Health Alliance which is affiliated with Harvard Medical School. He is dual Board Certified by the American Board of Podiatric Surgery in Foot and Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery. He is past Chair of the American Society of Podiatric Surgeons, where he is the current education chair and is a Fellow of the American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons. He is a past board member of the American Podiatric Medical Association and Past President of the Illinois Podiatric Medical Association. He is a past residency director and actively promotes educating the young physicians of our profession. He has several publications and recently was guest Editor for Foot and Ankle Quarterly and has performed several research projects. He has lectured both nationally and internationally on a wide range of topics from wound care to advanced foot and ankle reconstruction. He has volunteered locally and nationally for several organizations and is honored and privileged to lecture at this year’s PRESENT Meeting.